Register now to connect with your local AmeriCorps Alums chapter, learn about our Career Development Program, access cool member benefits, and more!

Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Share |


Thank you to the founders of AmeriCorps, whose vision, leadership and dedication have allowed nearly 1 million Americans to serve our country since 1994. Our sincerest gratitude to the 2014-2015 members of the Founders Club. An initiative of AmeriCorps Alums, the Founders Club is an opportunity for those who were instrumental in the founding of AmeriCorps to connect together again and work to support AmeriCorps Alums.

For additional information, or ways to join the Club, please visit

AmeriCorps Alums Founders Club Steering Committee

AnnMaura Connolly, President, Voices for National Service
John Gomperts, President & CEO, America’s Promise Alliance
Robert Gordon III, President, Be the Change, Inc.
Melinda Hudson, Vice President, America’s Promise Alliance
Deb Jospin, Co-Founder, Sagawa/Jospin
Shirley Sagawa, Chief Service Officer, Service Year Exchange
Harris Wofford, former U.S. Senator from Pennsylvania

In Memoriam
Thank you to the founders of AmeriCorps who cannot be with us to celebrate.

Diana Aldridge,
 Director of Communications for President Clinton's White House Office of National Service
Eli Segal, Founding CEO of the Corporation for National and Community Service

Platinum Level Members
Sarah Hoit (2014)
Robert Gordon III (2014)
Deb Jospin & Chris Gallagher (2014)
Stu Loeser (2014)
Verna Kuo (2014)
Lisette Nieves (2014)
Martin Rodgers (2014, 2015)
Terry Russell (2014)
Shirley Sagawa (2014, 2015)
Phyllis Segal (2014)

Gold Level Members
Karen Baker (2014)
Michael Brown (2014)
Laura Gassner Otting (2014, 2015)
John Gomperts (2014)
Tamera Luzzatto (2014)
Brad Meltzer (2014, 2015)
Jamie Merisotis (2014)
Nancy Murphy (2014)
Nancy Rubin (2014)
Gretchen Vanderveer (2014)

Silver Level Members
John Bridgeland (2014)
Michael Camunez (2014)
Mark Feldman (2014)
Tracy Gray (2014)
Melinda Hudson (2014, 2015)
Alan Khazei (2014)
Myung Lee (2014, 2015)
Nancy Murphy (2015)
Diana Rodriguez-Algra (2014)
Eric Schwarz (2014, 2015)
Donald Scott (2014)
Rhonda Taylor (2014)

Bronze Level Members
Kimberly Barnes-O'Connor (2014)
Mike Berning (2014)
Kyle Caldwell (2015)
Cecilia Calvo (2014)
Steve Culbertson (2014)
Peter Edelman (2014)
Charles Ellmaker (2014)
Jennifer Frenzel (2014)
Kate Frucher (2014)
Donald Gips (2014)
Robert Gordon (2014)
Michael Kenefick (2014)
Joanna Lennon (2014, 2015)
Goodwin Liu (2014)
Mark Miller (2014-2016)
Christopher Murphy (2014, 2015)
Nancy Rubin (2015)
Michael Russell (2014)
Jina Sanone (2014)
Sherry Schiller (2014)
Clara Shin (2014)
Lisa Spinali (2014, 2015)
J. Toscano (2014, 2015)
Nicole Tysvaer (2014)

Supporting Members
Marsha Adler (2014)
Kyle Caldwell (2014)
Mae Chao (2015)
Mark T Dougherty (2014)
Sarah Flanagan (2015)
Jack Lew (2014)
Catherine Milton (2014, 2015)
Paul Schmitz (2015)
Susan Stroud (2014, 2015)
Brian Trelstad (2014, 2015)
Christine Williams (2015)

Community Search
User Login
Sign In securely
Jobs for Alums

Our Partners