Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Share |


Thank you to the AmeriCorps alums who led the way in the early years of national service, so that others could follow in their path. They are exemplars, who continue to live a life of service as stated with the six powerful words of the the AmeriCorps pledge: “my year of service and beyond.” The Trailblazers are a group of AmeriCorps alumni who served between 1994 and 2004 and continue to live their AmeriCorps pledge by investing in younger members of the AmeriCorps Alums network and by protecting AmeriCorps so that people have the opportunity to serve for generations to come.

More than 90 AmeriCorps alums have joined The Trailblazers Club. We recognize them below and are thankful as well to our seven donors who chose to remain anonymous. For additional information, or ways to join the club, please visit

Trailblazers Steering Committee

  • Emily Cherniack:
    Then: City Year Boston AmeriCorps (2001-2002)
    Now: Founder, New Politics | Boston, Massachusetts
  • William Consuegra:
    Then: Texas Youth Harvest AmeriCorps (1994-1995)
    Now: Senior Economic Development Specialist | Commerce City, CO
  • Emily Gilliland:
    Then: Volunteer Maryland AmeriCorps Member (1996-1998)
    Now: President and CEO, Camp Fire Columbia | Portland, OR
  • Seth Marbin:
    Then: AmeriCorps Youth Volunteer (1995-1996), AmeriCorps VISTA (1998), AmeriCorps Promise Fellow with City Year (1999-2000)
    Now: Program Manager at GooglersGive, Google| Oakland, CA
  • Roger Wong:
    Then: AmeriCorps Massachusetts Promise Fellowship (2003-2005)
    Now: Corporate Social Responsibility Manager, Marsh & McLennan Companies | New York City, NY


Elizabeth Caine
Emily Gilliland


Delores Morton
Emily Flanagan
Lisa Bishop
Nicole Gallant
Seth Marbin


Ana Estrada
Donna Daniels
Emily Enders Greene
Emily Mahan
Nicole Potter


Amanda Green
Angela Harris
Brenda Perez
Carrie Taylor
Chris Jackson
Dawn Abernathy
Dayna Long
Denise Riebman
Dorothy Reaves
Elena Hankerson
Elizabeth Mattson
Elizabeth Nielsen
Jeannie Citerman-Kraeger
Jennifer Zell
Jerron Johnson
Jason Sidener
Jessica Kratz

Kathleen Callen
Kristen Mangold
MacArthur Antigua
Mark Kiessling
Marnie Annese
Megan Lindquist
Melissa Benton
Michelle Rundles
Nicole Quinlan
Nina Myers
Peter McRoberts
Rachel Steigerwalt
Sada Lindsey
Sendhil Revuluri
Susanne Boston


Amber Bourek
Amber West
Amity Tripp
Amy Morros
Anne Boswell
Anne Hulse
Anne Kotleba
April Burch
Arisia Miller
Art Ordoqui
Benjamin Ramsden-Stein
Betsy Laakso
Bonnie Fitzpatrick
Carol Hardison
Chad Barger
Chris Anderson
David M Johnston
Deanna Busdieker
Diana Epstein
Diane Picciuolo
Douglas Lent
Eric Anderson
Erin Blobaum
Erin Rice
Ginger Mills
Glenn Fee
Jane Hampleman
Jessica Lerch
Johnathon Moore
JohnDre Jennings
Justin McNally
Karen Blume
Kate de Gennaro
Kelly Skeith
Kimberly Hurley
Kisha Ross
Laura Furlong
Laura Keith
Lily Thiboutot
Lindsay Sirois
Lisa Tatum
MaryAnn Phininzy
Matthew Clerico
Maureen Eccleston
Maya Jones
Michelle Kluth
Paul Richter
Rae Augliera
Rachel Brownlie
Rebecca Lange
Robert Haynes
Roger Wong
Ross Freshwater

Sabine Blaizin
Samantha Barrett-Jackson
Samuel Emerson
William Pervisky

Community Search
Jobs for Alums

Our Partners